Links

 

The Art of Glenn Mason - www.glennmason.com/art

Real Estate at Glenn Mason.com - www.glennmason.com/realestate

 

Links outside this website:

 

Excellent sites to visit:

Charles Arnoldi - www.charlesarnoldistudio.com

Hector Leonardi - www.hectorleonardi.com

Thornton Lewis - www.thorntonwillis.com

Makoto Fujimura - www.makotofujimura.com

newCrit - www.newcrit.org - excellent articles by John Link, Darby Bannard and others

Terry Fenton - www.sharecom.ca/fenton - Paintings and writings on art by Terry Fenton

Clement Greenberg - www.sharecom.ca/greenberg - A site about Clement Greenberg, Art Critic

WJK Photography - www.billkollas.com - Excellent photography of Crater Lake National Park, Yosemite National Park and more

 

New Jersey

New Brunswick and East Brunswick area

Visual Arts League (VAL) - www.valweb.org

East Brunswick area

email: valweb@valweb.org

Albus Cavus - www.albuscav.us

 

North Branch, Somerville, Somerset area

Printmaking Council of New Jersey (PCNJ) - www.printnj.org

physical address:
Printmaking Council of New Jersey
440 River Road
North Branch Station, NJ 08876

mailing address:
Printmaking Council of New Jersey
440 River Road,
Somerville, NJ 08876

email: info@printnj.org

Raritan Valley Community College (RVCC) - www.raritanval.edu

Raritan Valley Community College Art Gallery
Route 28 & Lamington Rd,
North Branch , NJ 08876
phone: 908-526-1200, ext. 8298
fax: 908-595-0213
email:
dstackho@raritanval.edu
website:
www.raritanval.edu/rvcc/frameset/depts.html

Gallery Hours: Mon 3-8pm, Tues & Thurs 12-3pm, Wed 1-8pm

Somerset Art Association (SAA) - www.somersetart.org

Somerset Art Association
2020 Burnt Mills Road, Bedminster, NJ 07921
Phone: (908) 234-2345    Fax: (908) 234-0733
somersetart@aol.com

 

Metuchen area

Metuchen Art Works - www.metuchenartworks.com

Metuchen Art Works
15 Station Place
Metuchen NJ 08840
Tel: 732-603-9299
Gallery hours: Wednesday-Saturday 12:00-9:00pm, Sundays 11:00am-5:00pm
email: info@metuchenartworks.com

 

Watchung area

Watchung Arts Center of Central New Jersey - www.watchungarts.org

Watchung Arts Center
18 Stirling Road
on the Circle
Watchung, NJ 07069
Tel: (908) 753-0190
email:
WACenter@aol.com

Office and Gallery Hours:
Thurs: 1pm to 7:30pm Tues, Wed, Fri, Sat: 1pm to 4:30pm (closed Sunday and Monday)

 

Morristown and Montclair area

Simon Gallery - www.simongallery.com

Simon Gallery
48 Bank Street
Morristown, NJ 07960
Tel: 973-538-5456 Fax: 973-538-1755
Gallery hours: Tuesday - Friday 12 - 6 and Saturday 12 - 5
(July and August by appointment only)

Artspace129 - www.artspace129.com

Artspace 129
The McDonough Building
129 Valley Rd
Montclair, NJ 07042
Gallery Hours | Monday - Friday 10-5or by appointment
Tel: 973-964-5310
email:
info@artspace129.com

Studio Montclair - www.studiomontclair.org

Studio Montclair
108 Orange Rd
Montclair, NJ 07042
Tel: 973 744 1818 Fax: 973 744 2155

Montclair Art Museum - www.montclair-art.com

Montclair Art Museum
3 South Mountain Avenue
Montclair, NJ 07042-1747
Tel: 973 746 5555 Fax: 973 746-9118

 

Freehold area

Freehold Art Society - www.freeholdartsociety.homestead.com

Freehold Art Society
PO Box 6993
Freehold, NJ 07728

 

Atlantic City and Oceanville area

The Noyes Museum - www.noyesmuseum.org

The Noyes Museum
Oceanville, New Jersey 08231-0489
Tel: (609) 652-8848, Fax: (609) 652-6166
email: info@noyesmuseum.org

 

Long Branch area

The Shore Institute of The Contemporary Arts (SICA) - www.sica.org

The Shore Institute of The Contemporary Arts
20 Third Avenue
P.O. Box 4045
Long Branch, NJ 07740-4045
Phone: 732.263.1121 Fax: 732.263.1138

New York City

Galleries

Stephen Haller Gallery - www.stephenhallergallery.com

Stephen Haller Gallery
542 West 26th St
New York, NY 10001 212-741-7777
(between 10th and 11th St.)

Pennsylvania

Reading Public Museum Reading Pennsylvania - www.readingpublicmuseum.org

Reading Public Museum
500 Museum Rd
Reading, PA 19611-1425
Tel: 610-371-5850
Fax: 610-371-5632

 

Artist websites

Darby Bannard - www.bannard.com

John Link - www.johnlink.org

J T Originals - www.jtoriginals.net

 

 

Art reviews, events, publications and online galleries

Gallery Guide - www.galleryguide.org

Art in Context - www.artincontext.org

ArtsJournal - www.artsjournal.com

Internet Art Resources - www.artresources.com - a visual art database with information and links to artists, galleries and exhibitions.

Tyler Green reviews at ArtsJournal: - www.artsjournal.com/man

Museum Of Bad Art (MOBA) - www.museumofbadart.org

d'art - fine-art.com - www.fine-art.com

Art Deadline.com - www.artdeadline.com

Upstage Magazine - www.upstagemagazine.com

Home News Tribune - Pulse Art - www.injersey.com/pulse/art

Big Art Show - www.bigartshow.com/bashome.html

Harvest Moon Brewery - www.harvestmoonbrewery.com

Mad City Cafe - www.madcitycafe.com

 

NJ State - National - Government - Museum links

Jane Voorhees Zimmerli Art Museum - www.zimmerlimuseum.rutgers.edu

Mid Atlantic Arts - www.midatlanticarts.org

National Endowment for the Arts - www.arts.endow.gov

National Assembly of State Arts Agencies - www.nasaa-arts.org

New Jersey State Council on the Arts - www.njartscouncil.org

New Jersey State Museum - www.state.nj.us/state/museum/index.html

Discover Jersey Arts - www.jerseyarts.com

Morris Museum - www.morrismuseum.org

Arts Council of the Morris Area - www.morrisarts.org

Montclair Art Museum - www.montclair-art.com

Newton Colony Arts Bank - www.newtoncolonyartsbank.org

Salem County Arts Alliance - www.scartsalliance.org www.scartsalliance.org/announcements.htm

Stedman Gallery - finearts.camden.rutgers.edu

VSA Arts of New Jersey - www.vsanj.org

Arts Horizons - www.artshorizons.org

Arts Power - www.artspower.org

                                                                                                 

                                                                                 

Website and images 1998 - 2010 Glenn Mason

contact: glenn@glennmason.com

www.glennmason.com